Chichén Itzá

puerto morelos tour agency

know the updated list of the 132 places


He Tianguis of Magical Peoples began last Friday, October 29, and ended on Sunday, October 31 through a digital platform that will remain active for a whole year. Pachuca, Hidalgo was home to this great event and had a Qatar as a guest country. The governor of the state of Hidalgo, Omar Fayad; the Secretary of Tourism of the Government of Mexico, Miguel Torruco; the Secretary of Tourism of the State of Noble, Eduardo Javier Baños and the Ambassador of Qatar, Mohammed Alkuwari, were the speakers. Text: Blanca Campollo / Photos: Pixabay.

Tianguis de Pueblos Mágicos digital

It was the third edition of the Tianguis de Pueblos Mágicos and was the second year in a row that it is presented digitally. In the state of Noble the event was celebrated, which is ideal, since Huesca of Ocampo has been declared the first Pueblo Mágico in 2001; at the end of it was decided to grant the its permanent biannual.

During the conference, the Secretary of Tourism of the Government of Mexico, Miguel Torruco, said the Tianguis of Magical Peoples aims to “impulsively as the new face of tourism in Mexico, where the more intimate heritage and the true identity that characterizes us as Mexicans”. Besides, seek to bring together localities, make themselves known and show their culture, geography, tradition, crafts and gastronomy.

Magical Towns of Mexico

Browse the site

He website is composed of eight modules within those that stand out the pavilion of the 132 Magical Villages, the gastronomic pavilion, the business pavilion, the auditorium pavilion and the alternative and traditional medicine pavilion. In addition, each Pueblo Mágico has an informative video, General information, an online store and a chat to talk to a representative.

Meet the Magical Peoples by state

During the inauguration it was presented the updated list of the Pueblos Mágicos; this year 11 new localities were added. Now, the directory is made up of 132 of which they are presents to all the federal entities except in Mexico City. We share the full list by state:

Four Swamps


1.- Calvillo, Aguascalientes.

2.- Real de Asientos, Aguascalientes.

3.- San José de Gracia, Aguascalientes.


1. Tecate, Baja California.


1.- Loreto, Baja California Sur.

2.- All Saints, Baja California Sur.


1.- Isla Aguada, Campeche.

2.- Palizada, Campeche.


1.- Arteaga, Coahuila.

2. Candela, Coahuila.

3.- Cuatro Ciénegas, Coahuila.

4.- Guerrero, Coahuila.

5.- Melchor Múzquiz, Coahuila.

6.- Parras, Coahuila.

7.- Viesca, Coahuila.


1. Comala, Colima.


1.- Chiapa de Corzo, Chiapas.

2. Comitán, Chiapas.

3.- Palenque, Chiapas.

4.- San Cristóbal de las Casas, Chiapas.


1.- Batopilas, Chihuahua.

2.- Casas Grandes, Chihuahua.

3.- Creel, Chihuahua.


1.- Mapimí, Durango.

2.- Name of God, Durango.


1.- Aculco, State of Mexico.

2.- El Oro, State of Mexico.

3.- Ixtapan de la Sal, State of Mexico.

4.- Malinalco, State of Mexico.

5.- Metepec, State of Mexico.

6.- San Juan Teotihuacán and San Martín de las Pirámides, State of Mexico.

7.- Tepotzotlán, State of Mexico.

8.- Tonatico, State of Mexico

9.- Valle de Bravo, State of Mexico.

10.- Villa del Carbón, State of Mexico.


1.- Comonfort, Guanajuato.

2.- Dolores Hidalgo, Guanajuato.

3.- Jalpa de Canóvas, Guanajuato.

4. – Mineral of Wells, Guanajuato.

5.- Salvatierra, Guanajuato.

6.- Yuriria, Guanajuato.


1.- Taxco de Alarcón, Guerrero.


1.- Huasca de Ocampo, Hidalgo.

2.- Huichapan, Hidalgo.

3.- Mineral del Chico, Hidalgo.

4.- Real de Monte, Hidalgo.

5.- Tecozautla, Hidalgo.

6.- Zempoala, Hidalgo.

7.- Zimapán, Hidalgo.


1.- Ajijic, Jalisco.

2.- Lagos de Moreno, Jalisco.

3. Mascota, Jalisco.

4.- Mazamitla, Jalisco.

5.- San Sebastian del Oeste, Jalisco.

6.- Allende de Talende, Jalisco.

7.- Tapalpa, Jalisco.

8.- Tequila, Jalisco.

9.- Tlaquepaque, Jalisco.


1.- Cuitzeo, Michoacán.

2.- Jiquilpan, Michoacán.

3.- Mineral of Angangueo, Michoacán.

4.-Paracho de Verduzco, Michoacán.

5.- Pátzcuaro, Michoacán.

6.- Santa Clara del Cobre, Michoacán.

7.- Tacámbaro, Michoacán.

8.- Tlalpujahua, Michoacán.

9.- Tzintzuntzan, Michoacan.


1.- Tepoztlán, Morelos.

2.- Tlayacapan, Morelos.


1.- Compostela, Nayarit.

2.- Jala, Nayarit.

3.- Mexcaltitán, Nayarit.

4.— Sayulita, Nayarit.


1.- Bustamante, Nuevo León.

2.- Linares, Nuevo León.

3.- Santiago, Nuevo León.


1.- Capulálpam, Oaxaca.

2.- Huautla de Jiménez, Oaxaca.

3.- Mazunte, Oaxaca.

4.- San Pablo Villa de Mitla, Oaxaca.

5.- San Pedro and San Pablo Teposcolula, Oaxaca.

6.- Santa Catarina Juquila, Oaxaca.


1.- Atlixco, Puebla.

2.- Chignahuapan, Puebla.

3.- Cholula, Puebla.

4.-Cuetzalan de Progreso, Puebla.

5.- Huauchinango, Puebla.

6.- Pahuatlán, Puebla.

7.- Tetela de Ocampo, Puebla.

8.- Tlatlauquitepec, Puebla.

9.- Zacatlán de las Manzanas, Puebla.

10. Xicotepec, Puebla.


1- Amealco de Bonfil, Querétaro.

2.- Bernal, Querétaro.

3.- Cadereyta de Montes, Querétaro.

4.- Jalpan de Serra, Querétaro.

5.- San Joaquín, Querétaro.

6.- Tequisquiapan, Querétaro.


1. Bacalar, Quintana Roo.

2.- Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo.

3.- Tulum, Quintana Roo.


1.- Aquismón, San Luis Potosí.

2.- Real de Catorce, San Luis Potosí.

3.- Santa María del Río, San Luis Potosí

4.- Xilitla, San Luis Potosí.


1.- Cosalà, Sinaloa.

2.- El Fuerte, Sinaloa.

3.- El Rosario, Sinaloa.

4.- Mocorito, Sinaloa.


1.- Poplars, Sonora.

2.- Magdalena de Kino, Sonora.


1.- Tapijulapa, Tabasco.


1.- Mier, Tamaulipas.

2.- Tula, Tamaulipas.


1.- Huamantla, Tlaxcala.

2.- Tlaxco, Tlaxcala.


1. Coatepec, Veracruz.

2. Coscomatepec, Veracruz.

3.- Orizaba, Veracruz.

4.- Papantla, Veracruz.

5.- Xico, Veracruz.

6.- Zozocolco, Veracruz.


1.- Izamal, Yucatan.

2.- Peanuts, Yucatan.

3.- Sisal, Yucatan.

4.- Valladolid, Yucatán.


1.- Guadalupe, Zacatecas.

2.- Jerez, Zacatecas.

3.- Nochistlán, Zacatecas.

4.- Pinos, Zacatecas.

5.- Sombrerete, Zacatecas.

6.- Teúl, Zacatecas.

Also read Sectur will digitize the 132 Magical Towns of Mexico.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *